Many people usually have their Instagram account to share wonderful moments that they have had during an excursion, or plainly to remember something that they have experienced with friends and/or family.

In my opinion, I think it’s also a useful tool to promote a business, whether it is yours, or a business you work with that requires a person to do that for them. I for one, have just started an Instagram account to promote my own artistic skills. If anyone is interested to check it out, you can have a sneak peek of some of my work here. Of course, if you do decide to click the link, I would appreciate if you could give me some feedback on my work as well. Also, if you have your own Instagram account where you showcase your own art, just leave me a comment so I can check yours out, too. I do love the idea of seeing other people’s work. It shows there are different kinds of styles that are truly inspiring.

To get back on topic, I wanted to prove my theory that Instagram does help people with their business, so I browsed on the net for more information on how to be more successful in that department. According to this site called buyrealsocialmarketing, there are ten ways to help people with their business, new or old.

To be more specific, the most obvious way to make yourself known to others is by uploading your art. But the good thing is, since there are many people that are curious about the equipment you use, you should also include them in the images. That way, it will keep them captivated.

Another fascinating tool is the use of small video recordings to demonstrate how you end up with the end result of your artwork. With that, people understand how you use your equipment, and later they can try to implement it in their own work.

If your artwork or piece is taking too long to be completed, you can preview the unfinished stage just to keep your followers informed what you are up to. By doing so, you keep your followers curious to see the finished result.

Another idea is to show your workplace. Some people love to see the artist’s work environment, and to probably get a glimpse of all the products they use. It certainly does make a difference.

All in all, I’m sure that every one of you have seen something like this when you visit your favorite artist’s pages, accounts and websites, or at least have asked them to do some of them because you love their work. Why don’t you try to do the same for your own followers, too. I’m sure they will appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

